Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How to use Auto-Reorder Subscription Programs

Auto-Reorder is an Otto Premium feature that allows patients to automatically reorder contact lenses and other eligible products based on their selected supply frequency.

Once enrolled, Otto takes care of the reorder automatically while keeping the patient informed before each upcoming shipment.

How Patients Enroll in Auto-Reorder

When ordering through their custom Order Link, patients will see two options:

  • Buy Once
  • Auto-Reorder

If the patient selects Auto-Reorder, their future orders will automatically follow the supply interval they selected.

For example, if they purchase a three-month supply, Otto will automatically reorder and ship that supply every three months.

During checkout, the patient:

  1. Selects Auto-Reorder.
  2. Adds the product to their cart.
  3. Enters their payment and shipping information.
  4. Reviews the Auto-Reorder authorization.
  5. Clicks Place Order.

Their initial order is processed and the product is enrolled in Auto-Reorder.


Manually Enrolling a Patient

Your clinic can also enroll a patient in Auto-Reorder directly from their patient file, as long as they have a credit card on file.

To enable it:

  1. Open the patient's file.
  2. Locate the associated product or prescription.
  3. Turn on the Auto Refill toggle beside the product.

Once enabled, Otto will reorder the same quantity the patient purchased on their last order when the Refill Reminder date currently assigned to that product is reached.


Auto-Reorder for OTC Products

Patients can also enroll eligible OTC products in Auto-Reorder.

For these products, patients can select Auto-Reorder and choose how frequently they'd like the product to be automatically reordered - the same process as the contact lenses.


Managing Auto-Reorder

Your clinic maintains control over a patient's Auto-Reorder enrollment.

From the patient's file, you'll see an indicator beside products currently enrolled in Auto-Reorder.

To disable it:

  1. Open the patient's file.
  2. Locate the associated product or prescription.
  3. Find the Auto Refill setting.
  4. Turn the toggle off.

Clinics can also enroll patients in Auto-Reorder in-office as long as the patient has:

  • A valid payment method on file.
  • A shipping address on file.


Before an Auto-Reorder Is Processed

Patients are automatically notified before each upcoming Auto-Reorder.

This gives them an opportunity to contact your clinic if they need to modify or cancel the upcoming order before it is processed.


Prescription Expiration

For contact lenses, Auto-Reorders continue at the patient's selected supply frequency until their prescription reaches its expiration date.

This allows patients to enjoy the convenience of automatic ordering while ensuring their contact lens prescription remains valid.